Blank Canvas 

Ever wondered what life could be like if you knew everything you knew now but could start over? I do! 
Whenever something in life happened that I wasn’t 100% happy with (serious perfectionist right here), I used to think ‘ I wish I could start over’. Or every December 31st you would think ‘yes, this is my year, I’m going to change, I’m going to become a new person, leaving the old behind’. 

While there’s nothing wrong with that I think we’re forgetting that as people, were made to learn and GROW not learn and start over from the mistakes we make. I’m all for bettering ourselves but let’s make our mistakes part of our story. Don’t dismiss your errors, use them to teach other people how to do it better.
A few years ago, my life spiralled out of control, I was drinking and going out every weekend and sometimes during the week as well! I was a complete mess. I was accepted into a dance company in QLD (I’m from NSW by the way – and yes I hate the maroons ;)) and thought that this was my chance to ‘start over’, forget about my old life and build a new one. Boy was I WRONG!
From the time I moved until now – I’ve shared my story over 100 times to so many different people. This was something I wanted to get away from – not share with people. I was trying to make my life better and have a fresh start but I was still telling people about all the mistakes I’ve made. Then I prayed and asked God why this was happening because it just didn’t make sense to me.
He replied so clearly and said ‘You’re mistakes are part of your story, without them, how can people relate to you. I don’t use perfect people, I use broken people for my eternal purpose’. 

Don’t be ashamed of the mistakes you’ve made in the past. No one is perfect and we are all still learning. YOUR mistakes could help someone else’s journey! How cool is that! 

I’d love to hear about your mistakes and how it could or has helped others! So comment below! Don’t forget to like and follow! 

Love and sunflowers! 🌻

One thought on “Blank Canvas 

Leave a Reply

