The Real Enemy 

My husband and I were watching a movie last night – a rarity now that we have a baby! 😂 We watched ‘The War Room’, a Christian film about saving one couples marriage with the help of an old lady. And it really made me think! 

Whenever someone does something to me that annoys me or upsets me, I automatically get mad at them! And rightly so really because they are the ones that have carried out the act – but have you ever thought that you’re fighting the wrong enemy?

Yes, we all sin and do the wrong thing by others because we are not perfect – but as Christians it’s our job to not be angry at those around us – pray for the people who anger you! Believe me – I’m preaching to myself right now because I totally struggle with this! But over the last 24 hours I’ve really started to ask God to help me in this area of my life.

‘If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land.’                2 Chronicles 7:14

Take your anger and frustrations and turn them into prayer – we really don’t spend enough time praying for our ‘enemies’. In the movie, the older lady had this special room in her house (it was a tiny closet) that she had turned into a ‘war room’ which she used for prayer and when she was feeling frustrated with someone she would go in there and pray for them. How incredible! I know that my first reaction would definately not be that! The room was totally empty – no distractions with some notes and verses pinned up onto the wall! I think we all need one of these rooms! 

Remember that satan is the real enemy – not people. God created us in the image of Him – we are perfect in His eyes.  God has total victory over him – He has already won! And remember that the next time someone frustrates you. God loves them exactly the same as He loves you so pray that you are able to forgive them! Use the power of your mouth and declare in the name of Jesus that the devil be gone! Trust me – works every time! 🌻

‘The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full.’ John 10:10

        #rememberwhotherealenemyis 

One thought on “The Real Enemy 

Leave a Reply

