Which Way?

I love sitting down and playing with my little girl. Some say having a baby is stressful, but I find it relaxing – she takes my mind off all the problems in the world. She has recently started crawling. HA HA. Now we don’t play a lot with toys, we play tag with mummy instead. I’m tired.

I still sit on the floor and try to engage her in a puzzle, book or some noisy toy that she has, but she is WAY to excited about her new trick to want to see any of that. I’ve learned to be patient and my most used word during the day now is “No” or “Uh Uh”. She gets into some mischief alright! She broke a glass jar today. I don’t know how or what or what made her want to touch it – she hasn’t showed any interest in it before but today was the day! Gates are ready for daddy to put up when he gets home. I’m not very handy.

There is a point to this story I promise.

Because Charli isn’t so interested in toys right now, she would much rather be exploring it seems, so I got down on all fours and started acting like a puppy and for her to come and chase me. She thought it was quite funny. The next door neighbours – probably not so much. But we were having fun. I moved away from her and got her attention and coaxed her to come and chase me and she started bolting towards me. She is getting so fast! But on the way, there were many distractions. She found a block and had to play with that on the way and then she veered off and found her bookshelf and then she found another toy. I swear I wasn’t even that far away from her but she kept getting distracted from my voice that was coaxing her the whole time. She eventually made it to me. Only took her about 15 minutes to move about 5 meters.

I thought to myself – this is like what God does to us. He is ALWAYS there coaxing us closer to Him but how often do we get distracted with things along the way? EVERY SINGLE TIME! He has gone before us and made a path for us – but we will often stop and get distracted or veer off on another course. Thankfully – He can still join up the paths so they meet somewhere in the future. It may seem easy to do it our way, but I promise it’s WAY BETTER to do it His way.

  • Proverbs 4:26-27
    Watch the path of your feet And all your ways will be established. Do not turn to the right nor to the left; Turn your foot from evil.

Love and Sunflowers,

Danielle x


2 thoughts on “Which Way?

Leave a comment